It’s just a name

Your name shouldn’t affect me.
But there it is, on my screen. And I’m freaking out.
It’s just a name. A name.
But when someone says that simple four letter name.
I lose it.
Why?
I mean NOTHING to you!
I am NOTHING to you.
But you’re everything to me… Or you were.

So I lose it. Your simple little name on my screen. And I’m losing it.

I have to detox from you.
I have to delete you from my life.
So I won’t feel at all.
Rip off the bandaid.
You can’t go back. Once the bandaid is ripped off, the wound can finally heal.
But what if the would is still there.
What if I rip off the bandaid too early.
What if I’m exposed.

I don’t think I could handle it.
Being exposed.
So to rip off the bandaid or to leave it all there.
Either way I lose. Either way I’m in pain!
Your name shouldn’t affect me.

It’s just a name.

IMG_1552.PNG

Leave a comment